Doing It Alone

by krissdusel

20140223-125649.jpg

Everything I do lately seems to be based on how long it has been since I have been “single”. I guess I focus on this because I really enjoy being alone. I can not say I am entirely alone – I have my kiddos, but there is no “man” in my life and that is okay. After being with someone for so long, it is time for me to just be me without anyone else.

Life is falling into place for me. I am not a real God believer, but someone is definitely looking out for me. There is no other way to explain it. I always think of my gram! I think of her often.
🙂

In January, I started looking for an apartment for my kids and I. The one place I really liked didn’t pan out right away. While I was waiting to hear on that place I stumbled upon the MOST AWESOME place. Next, out of the blue, a boss from 12 years ago finds me and says he has a job of a lifetime I should interview for. I got it!!!! How did both those things line up together just when I needed them to? Weird!!!

I continue to live my healthy lifestyle. As I type I am sitting in a ski lodge after a hike. My son is out skiing.

My newest form of exercise is tackling stair climbing. My new apartment has stairs, so I take advantage. When the business downstairs closes the kids and I (Oh and our cat) run up and down the stairs for exercise. Once the snow melts and I can hit the sidewalks for a flat run it is going to be a breeze.

I thought I would be scared being alone. My husband was always “my protector”. Odd thing is I am not. I don’t mind living alone (my kids spend a couple of nights a week with their dad) and I am not scared to do stuff by myself anymore. If you asked me 2 years ago if I would hike up a hill all by myself, I would have said no way. I would be afraid someone would attack me. Now! I am like seriously? If some guy comes near me he is gonna get a
boot to his “boys” and his face! I do not live in fear anymore.

It is almost spring and I am so excited to get out and have some fun with the kids! It had been a long winter in the northeast!

Keeping on living life to the fullest! It’s the only one we have! Negative thoughts are a waste of time!

